Independence Denied by Calvin Demmer

Independence Denied is the final instalment of Calvin Demmer's epic Dark Celebrations series which consists of twelve short dark tales - Hungry Ghosts , Labor Day Hunt , Trick or Death, Thanks Sinning, Three Dead Men, Happy Dark Year, Dying Valentine, Spring Outbreak, She Will Rise, Prom Screams, Unidentified Fatherly Object  and Independence Denied.

Dark Celebrations is a series I've really enjoyed reading and can't wait to see Calvin Demmer's future projects. Independence Denied is the darkest tale of them all in this series. We're introduced to Brad Marshall, just another regular guy looking forward to celebrating Independence Day.

But suddenly all hell breaks loose, there's multiple reports of earthquakes, tsunami's striking all four corners of the world. Brad Marshall just wants to bury his head in the sand than watch of the devastating news reports. Instead he focuses on work, on helping his boss, Professor Masterson studying shark behaviour, but that doesn't help matters.

He uncovers a vital piece of information which sheds light on recent events. How can he use it? Who can he trust?

About the Author

Calvin Demmer is a crime, mystery and speculative fiction author. When not working, he is intrigued by that which goes bump int he night and the sciences of our universe. His work has appeared in a variety of publications including Under The Bed, Deadman's Tome, Siren's Call, Sanitarium Magazine, Morpheus Tales, Devolution Z and many, many more.

You can find out more about Calvin Demmer at

Twitter @CalvinDemmer


Popular posts from this blog

The Stone Road by G.R.Matthews

Reluctant Immortals by Gwendolyn Kiste

Terror Forming by P.A.Sheppard